2014 AST Grant Recipients

Friday, August 15, 2014

AST/Astellas Clinical Science Faculty Development Grant
Dr. Jayme Locke
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Dr. Locke is doing research on the long term outcomes after live kidney donation among expanded criteria living donors.

AST/Astellas Basic Science Fellowship Grant
Pritha Sen, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Sponsor: Jay Fishman, MD

Dr. Sen’s research will focus on CMV induced transcriptional networks and regulation of innate immunity in solid organ transplantation.

AST/BMS Clinical Science Fellowship Grant
Aravind Cherukuri, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Sponsor: David Rothstein, MD

Dr. Cherukuri is performing research in the area of B cell mediated immune regulation in renal transplantation.

AST/Genentech Basic Science Fellowship Grant
Sergio Duarte, PhD
Dumont-UCLA Transplant Center
Sponsor: Ana Coito, PhD

Dr. Duarte is performing research in the area of AAV-mediate TIMP-1 gene therapy in hepatic ischemia/reperfusion injury.

AST/Novartis Clinical Science Fellowship Grant
Dmitry Rozenberg, MD, FRCPC
University of Toronto
Sponsor: Lianne Singer, MD, FRCPC

Dr. Rozenberg will utilize the grant to study evaluation of sarcopenia and frailty in lung transplant candidates.