About AST

Board of Directors


Anil Chandraker, MD, FASN, FRCP, FAST
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA


Ronald G. Gill, PhD
President Elect
University of Colorado Denver
Aurora, CO


Emily Blumberg, MD, FAST
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA


Dianne B. McKay, MD, FAST
University of California San Diego
San Diego, CA


James S. Allan, MD, MBA, FAST
Past President
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA



Sharon Bartosh, MD
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI


Richard Formica, MD, FAST
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT


John S. Gill, MD, MS, FAST
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada


Jon Kobashigawa, MD, FAST
Cedars Sinai Heart Insitute
Los Angeles, CA


Deepali Kumar, MD, MSc, FRCPC, FAST
University of Toronto/University Health Network
Toronto, ON, Canada


Josh Levitsky, MD, MS, FAST
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL


Jesse D. Schold, PhD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH


Nicole Turgeon, MD
Emory University
Atlanta, GA


Alexander Wiseman, MD, FAST
University of Colorado
Aurora, CO