Thoracic and Critical Care Community (COP)

Connect to the TCC COP Online Community

2022-2023 Executive Committee

Chair:  Deborah Levine (2024)
Co-Chair: Jignesh Patel (2024)
Past Chair: Shelley Hall (2024)
Board Liaison: Sean Pinney (2023)
Norihisa Shigemura (2023)
Marie Budev (2024)
Cesar Guerrero-Miranda (2024)
Andriana Nikolova (2023)
Early Career Member-at-Large: Ishna Poojary Hohman (2023)

Staff Liaison: Olivia Snow (

2022-2023 Initiatives

  • Continue to work on the Online Education Forum including Journal Clubs, Ask the Expert, Debates, Important Topics.
  • Continue Cardiopulmonary Shock Workgroup and engage new members to the TCC through this effort.
  • Engage Critical Care Members to get involved in the CC Workgroup with new group leader.
  • Initiate projects in the Congenital heart Workgroup with new group leader.
  • Continue with Journal Club and Webinars on a monthly basis for TCC COP or combined COP with TCC COP
  • Submit proposals for T3 for both combined and individual T3 Webinar.
  • Submit thoracic focused proposals for ATC 2022
  • Thoracic focused Controversy Conference to meet this annual meeting
  • Expand thoracic for fellows in CEOT.
  • Maintain good representation at board level
  • Would like to consider a fellow’s thoracic course, possibly online.
  • Continue to focus on Donation Derby.
  • Consider work group with leader to initiate a COP monthly update
  • Continue to build on the Mentor/Mentee Program
  • Expand social media presence of our COP. Increase the work group to more junior members. Create a team. 
  • Continue with regular HUB posts and requests.
  • Continue to this year to grow the TCC COP
  • Chair will work on quarterly summaries of EC activities posted on the HUB