Communities of Practice

Transplant Diagnostic Community of Practice (TxDx COP)

Connect to the TxDx COP Online Hub Community 

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Staff Liaison: Brian Valeria (

Chair: Peter Jindra (2018)
Co-Chair: Annette Jackson (2018)
Past Chair: Parmjeet Randhawa (2018)
Board Liaison: Richard Formica (2018)
Laurine Bow (2018)
Sacha DeSerres (2018)
Benjamin Adam (2019)
John Schmitz (2019)
Trainee: Kristina Davis (2018)

2017-2018 Initiatives

  • Award three travel grants to members who present cutting edge consultation cases at the business meeting
  • Submit program proposals for ATC 2018
  • Have a Journal Club presentation for the AST community
  • Host a planned webinar on Matching HLA epitopes
  • Discuss progress towards stated COP mission at Executive Committee conference call
  • Poll the COP for the optimal date and time for a journal club.
  • Expand reference library on solid organ transplant pathology to include heart and liver transplantation
  • Nominate members for any open Councilor positions
  • Document meetups for members of the COP at meetings in addition to ATC centered around the poster sessions
  • Post blogs and discussion items on the Hub and encourage other members to do so
  • Electronically publish a newsletter quarterly
  • Attend all required Board meetings
  • Have an AST event and meeting at the posters, so members of the COP will be able to meet and collaborate