Communities of Practice

Transplant Administrators Community of Practice (TxAdmin COP)


2017-2018 Executive Committee

Staff Liaison: Brian Valeria (

Co-Chair: Luke Preczewski (2019)
Past Chair: Gwen McNatt (2019)
Board Liaison: Jesse Schold (2018)
Nancy Metzler (2018)
Krista Veine (2018)
Laura Butler (2019)
Michelle Lorenz (2019)

2017-2018 Initiatives

  • Transplant Administrator Designation: Complete by year end
  • Care Transitions for Heart Transplant candidates on LVAD: Complete initial review of literature and practice to determine if there is a need for a white paper

  • Hub Subcommittee: Re-Form by June 2017

  • Transplant Community Salary Survey: Complete by year end

  • 2018 ATC: Submit program proposal by ATC deadline

  • Education: Develop three additional education (webinars) programs for transplant administrators by April 2018

  • Journal Club: Create online journal club by Fall 2017

  • Strategic Plan: Review existing strategic plan (revised in 2016)

  • AST Board: Nominate at least one member for the AST Board by AST deadline

  • Networking and Collaboration: Continue presence at UNOS Transplant Management Forum including abstract award sponsorship in Spring 2018

  • Membership: Develop and implement one to one membership drive (develop plan by December 2017 and have ongoing implementation)

  • Updates: Continue to provide regular updates to the COP membership (minimum of once per quarter) and to the Board