Communities of Practice

Trainee & Young Faculty Community of Practice (TYF COP)

Connect to the TYF COP Online Community

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Staff Liaison: Brian Valeria (

Chair: Rowena Delos Santos (2018)
Co-Chair: Kevin Daly (2018)
Past Chair: David Wojciechowski (2018)
Board Liaison: John Gill (2018)
Nissreen Elfadawy (2018)
Kassem Safa (2018)
Amanda Szczepanik (2019)
Deepika Devuni (2019)

  • Work on relationships with other COPs to collaborate on mentoring programs and streamline the process
  • Submit three ATC program proposals for 2018
  • As part of ATC submissions, we are going to reach out for proposal ideas to the COP at large via the Hub and not just from the EC
  • Work on obtaining a larger role in the Fellows’ Symposium