Communities of Practice

Live Donor Community of Practice (LDCOP)

Connect to the LDCOP Online HUB Community

2016-2017 Executive Committee

Staff Liaison: Anne Kreiss (

Chair: Didier Mandelbrot
Co-Chair: Christie Thomas
Past Chair: Rebecca Hays
Board Liaison: Richard Formica
Vineeta Kumar
Daniel Maluf
Todd Pesavento
Kathy Schwab
David Serur

2016-2017 Initiatives

  • Launch the "Maximizing Your Living Donor Program" webinar series
  • Submit proposals for ATC 2017
  • Host a journal club
  • Launch the full roll out of the Live Donor Toolkit multi-media website
  • Encurage both LDCOP and AST membership through webinar series marketing
  • Circulate newsletter at least bi-annually
  • Encourage active discssion board on the LDCOP hub site