Conflict of Interest Committee

Staff Liaison: Shandie Covington

Chair: Craig Shadur
Co-Chair: Anne Dipchand
Past Chair: Linda Ohler
Board Liaison: Deepali Kumar
Mourad Alsabbagh
Karen Krok
Edgar Lerma
Mark Lerman
Martina McGrath

2017-2018 Initiatives

  • Review COI policy language and recommend updates as needed
  • Ensure compliance with AST's COI policy and provide conflict resolution as needed
  • Monitor regulatory and legislative changes related to conflict of interest
  • Address violations of the COI policy and recommend corrective action
  • Ensure that board members are appropriately oriented and understand the legal implications of their service to the AST as a board member