Scientific Review Committee

Staff Liaison: Melissa Patterson

2018-2019 Appointments 

Senior Chair/Board Liaison: Jonathan Maltzman
Past Senior Chair: Dianne McKay
Basic Science Chair: Mandy Ford
Clinical Science Chair: Anne Dipchand
Translational Science Chair: David Wojciechowski
Basic Science Chair-Elect: Heth Turnquist
Clinical Science Chair-Elect: Michelle Josephson
Translational Science Chair-Elect: Valeria Mas

Ahmed Aljedai
Sindhu Chandran
Wenhao Chen
Paolo Cravedi
Raimon Duran-Struuck
Andrew Gelman
Amit Govil
Beau Kelly
William Kitchens, Jr.
Ana Konvalinka
Megan Levings
Jayme Locke
Xunrong Luo
Adrian Morelli
Thangamani Muthukumar
Deirdre Sawinski
Jane Tan
Katherine Twombley


2018-2019 Initiatives
  • Select 2019 recipients of the AST Faculty and Fellowship Grants
  • Continue streamlining and improving the AST Grants Program and review process
  • Promote success of the AST Grants Program (newsletter articles, marketing pieces, etc.)