2015 Thomas E. Starzl Prize in Surgery and Immunology

The Thomas E. Starzl Transplantation Institute at the University of Pittsburgh is accepting nominations for the 2015 Thomas E. Starzl Prize in Surgery and Immunology. Nominees should be national or international leaders who have made significant contributions to the field of organ transplantation.

Previous prize recipients are Paul I. Terasaki, Carl-Gustav Groth, Henri Bismuth, Sir Gustav J.V. Nossal, Francis D. Moore, Rolf M. Zinkernagel, Sir Roy Y. Calne, Robert S. Schwartz, Norman E. Shumway, Richard L. Simmons, Nancy L. Ascher, Christian P. Larsen, Herman Waldmann, Clyde F. Barker, Ralph M. Steinman, Ronald W. Busuttil, David H. Sachs, A. Benedict Cosimi, Joel D. Cooper, and Terry B. Strom.

Date for receipt of all nomination materials is May 1, 2014.

Nomination form and instructions are located on the Starzl Transplantation Institute Research website http://stiresearch.health.pitt.edu. Questions concerning the prize may be referred to 412-383-8884 or starzlprize@upmc.edu.