About AST

Transplant News

The Thomas E. Starzl Transplantation Institute at the University of Pittsburgh is accepting nominations for the 2015 Thomas E. Starzl Prize in Surgery and Immunology. Nominees should be national or international leaders who have made significant contributions to the field of organ transplantation. Previous prize recipients are Paul I. Terasaki, Carl-Gustav Groth, Henri Bismuth, Sir Gustav J.V. Nossal, Francis D. Moore, Rolf M. Zinkernagel, Sir Roy Y. Calne, Robert S. Schwartz, Norman E. Shumway, Richard L. Simmons, Nancy L. Ascher, Christian P. Larsen, Herman Waldmann, Clyde F. Barker, Ralph... Read More...