The AST Announces 2022 Achievement Awards and Grant Recipients

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

The American Society of Transplantation (AST) announced the recipients of its 2022 Achievement Awards at the recent American Transplant Congress (ATC) on June 5, 2022. The recipients were awarded for their achievements and contributions to the AST and the field of transplantation.

The AST posthumously awarded the 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. Barbara Murphy. Learn more about Dr. Murphy here.

A list of previous Lifetime Achievement Award recipients can be found here.

2022 Grant Recipients

The AST also recognized its 2021 research grant recipients. A full list of recipients can be found here.